Knitting and crochet

Image

I have listed these lovely dresses in my Etsy shop… if they’re successful I think I’ll be making them in different sizes and accepting custom orders… I might do a tute for the crochet ones🙂

Do you ever knit and crochet? I like it because you can take your work anywhere and sit comfortably with people around you. The sewing machine, although I LOVE her, isolates you in your room… plus you can’t take her with you wherever you go. If you do knit or crochet, what do you like making?

*************************************

He llistat aquests vestits a la botiga d’Etsy. Si tenen exit en fare mes i fare varies mides. Potser m’animo a ensenyar un tutorial per fer-ne un de ganxet. Vosaltres en feu de mitja o ganxet? Tot i que no en faig sovint, m’agrada perque t’ho pots endur a tot arreu, seure comodament amb algu al voltant. Pero amb la maquina de cosir, tot i que m’encanta cosir amb ella, et quedes aillada a l’habitacio i no te la pots endur enlloc…

Que es el que mes us agrada fer de punt o ganxet?

10 Comments

Filed under COSTURA- SEWING, Etsy, GANXET - CROCHET, PUNT- KNITTING

10 responses to “Knitting and crochet

  1. Oh baby stuff all the way at the moment. Want to keep my feet up before bub arrives. Started a little hat last night.

  2. I had a look and this is for me the most beautiful .. but I like all of them..
    lovely !!
    ‘Baby girl’s dress, long-sleeved dress’:
    https://www.etsy.com/listing/158847871/baby-girls-dress-long-sleeved-dress?ref=shop_home_active
    You are very crafty…giggles !

  3. Those are lovely little dresses🙂 I’ve thought of making myself a dress like that but haven’t gotten one of those ’round tuit gadgets yet. When I’m not quilting I am knitting. Socks mostly.

  4. I only used a pair of knitting needles to make the bodice. It’s like making a little jumper and then you attach the skirt. I think I will get a tutorial together🙂. I love knitting socks, because I like using double pointed needles.

  5. I used to knit a lot when I was younger – my Mum had a wool shop and I would knit for customers – Aran and mohair mostly. Then, when my son came along, I knit lots of things for him – I still have some booties I think (nearly 20 years old!). I still knit the odd wee thing and crochet too, when I get a chance🙂 These little dresses are gorgeous – I hope they sell well in your Etsy shop! Natalie x

    • Oh wow, your mum had a wool shop? That’s so nice… I too keep all the little socks, hat and jumpers that I’ve made for Hana and Conor. My mum knits as well and I also keep all what she’s made… And guess what, just yesterday I sold one of the dresses! the red one on the top left of this picture. One of my favourites…🙂

      • Natalie

        Congratulations Irina on your first dress sale! I hope it is the first of many, they are so pretty xx

  6. Ooooohh! Quina monada de vestidets! Tinc pendent de fer-ne un per la clàudia! M’encanta el teu blog… Et vaig seguint. Una abraçada! Montse de lesmiliunaidees.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

