A Swap on its way…

IMG_5796

Well here it is, the finished zipper pouch for my swap partner with some of the chocolates in it. I’m not doing a swap that involves chocolate again. I had to replace some bars a few times… that what happens when you buy the chocolate when your pouch is still being made…

Anyway, I made the zipper inspired by this tutorial. It’s the first time I sew a zipper on the side of a pouch. I like the way you don’t have to deal with those bent edges when the zip is on top.

I’ve been good and the pouch is being filled up with chocolate since it was finished without any temptation getting in the way… there’s some yummy stuff in it which is a surprise for my  partner! So tomorrow it is heading the post office and off to America it goes!

IMG_5791

Doncs aqui esta! L’estoig amb cremallera per l’intercanvi de “cremalleres i xocolata“… I ja esta decidit, que no fare cap mes intercanvi on hi hagi xocolata pel mig. I es clar que em vaig menjar algunes xocolatines! Es el que passa si les compres abans d’acabar l’estoig que has d’omplir… 

Vaig inspirar-me en aquest tutorial. M’agrada com queda la cremallera en un costat de l’estoig. Es mes facil cosir-la aixi que no pas quan esta amunt, perque a mi mai no em queden be els extrems.

IMG_5794

Dema sortira volant cap als Estats Units, despres d’omplir-la una mica mes…

IMG_5795

6 Comments

Filed under COSTURA- SEWING, INTERCANVIS, SWAPS

6 responses to “A Swap on its way…

  1. Very cute! I’m sure your swap partner will love it (and the choccies too!)

  2. What a cute little pouch. I love the fabric.

  3. It looks great! Well done! Fi

  4. thank you all for your nice comments!

  5. I got this pouch and I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!😀😀😀 Thank you SO much!!! Are you on Instagram or Flickr? If so, look me up- I’m me_and_elna. Thanks again!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

