Bye bye 2012! Adéu 2012!

I wish you all a Happy New Year. I hope you start 2013 with lots of energy, plenty of ideas, bags full of love to spread around and, what is most important, good health!

This is what I’ve been working on during these holidays. I made 2 handbags from the really nice pattern  by Rebeka Lambert, the Phoebe Bag .

Us desitjo molt Bon Any 2013 i que el comenceu amb molta energia, plenes d’idees i amb carregues de felicitat i amor per compartir, i el que es mes important, amb molta salut! Aqui veieu el que he estat fent aquests dies, un parell de bosses seguint el patro de la Rebeka Lambert, Phoebe Bag.

IMG_5638

IMG_5640

IMG_5641

For the one above I used Amy Butler’s fabric and for the second one below I used a heavier weight fabric from Ikea. The sew-in interfacing worked really well with both bags, giving them good structure and body.

Per la primera bossa he fet servir una tela de l’Amy Butler i per la segona una tela de mes pes d’Ikea. La fiselina rigida que es cus en comptes de la que s’neganxa planxant ha donat molt bon resultat amb les dues bosses, donat molt cos i estructura.

IMG_5642

So that’s it, I was busy making a little dress for Hana as well but I’ll leave this to blog about in the New Year. If you are partying tonight, have a great one! I know I won’t… Well, I’ll be partying all right with Conor, he’s teething at the moment and he’s waking up every 2 hours!

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013!!!

Doncs aixo es tot, l’any que ve us ensenyare un vestit que li estic fent a la Hana. Si aneu de greca aquesta nit, passeu-vos-ho be! jo no ho fare pas… be, potser si, amb en Conor que es desperta cada dues hores perque li estan sortint les dents, molta gresca m’espera…

BON ANY 2013!!!

6 Comments

Filed under COSTURA- SEWING

6 responses to “Bye bye 2012! Adéu 2012!

  1. buntyw

    Great bags Irina!
    Happy New Year to you!

  2. These are so pretty! Happy New Year to you!

  3. These bags are great! I especially love the fabric with the white daisies on it – it’s so feminine looking.

    I will be going on a sort of ‘sewing retreat weekend’ next month (lucky me!) and I was thinking of making this bag as my take-along project. I’d really appreciate knowing what you think of the pattern. Was it easy enough to do? Thanks in advance!

    • I think it is a pretty easy project to make, and the instructions are very clear. Once you have made a few bags, you’ll see that they’re all follow more or less the same steps. It is a nice size too. I’ll browse through my pattern collection and I’ll let you know which ones are good for beginners

Leave a Reply

